RULES RANT (con't)


Been involved in this one twice this season, one resulted in a Protest. To his credit, the guy in the Pink boat, who is a good sailor, fell on his sword and accepted a scoring penalty once he realized that Rule 18.2 trumps Rule other words, with an overlap established at the 2 BL circle, approaching a downwind mark, the inside, overlapped boat has rights DESPITE the port/starboard situation.










This one keeps happening...seen it at Screwpile and on weeknights more than once this season.

Someone thinks they can come in on port and then stick it head-to-wind and then claim "rights." YOU HAVE NO RIGHTS, idiot, you never completed the tack!



This one truly boggles the mind...


if this happens to you, throw a flag please.